New Computer Suggestions Please?

LeeDevelopment

Old School Grand Master
Feedback
View
Hi.... now I'd love an iMac, full stop, but can't afford one. I've tried several times to save but things called 'bills' and 'rent' gets in the way.

My desktop PC is on its last legs, it's a home-build and was only ever meant to be a stop-gap machine .....however this 'stop-gap' has lasted 9 years now, oops!

I'm looking for a machine that will let me play music videos through iTunes etc without slowing everything else down, i.e. my browser and MSN, Outlook etc. I'm not a gamer and neither is the other half, we're both big music fans though so looking for a full bore media machine with shit hot audio and graphics cards.

One of the reasons I want a Mac is because of the graphics packages, and they seem to be the media industry 'standard' machines. I have files upon files of negatives from when I studied photography and want desperately to get back into it with a new digital SLR. As it stands my desktop simply isn't powerful enough to do much at all, and it's pissing me off.

Can anyone offer suggestions on various machines for me to look at please?

Many thanks,

Lee.

For your media graphics and that sounds what youre into and need it for.Then a mac is the only choice

This is from a M/soft fan :LOL: