How long has everyone been riding?

Pickle

Retrobike Rider
Gold Trader
GT Fan
Feedback
View
Seriously riding that is....not riding since Dad took the stablisers off for the first time! :LOL:

For me, since 1992....so thats 16 years.

But then I did hang up my lycra for a few years and just faffed, so I would say seriously about 12 years.

What about you lot then?

I started riding again in '95.......I hadn't ridden a bike in 10years before that.

85 to 92 seriously then 2006 to present - shocking but you know if you're into it you will always return, its the same for many cyclists I believe.

Started at school, I'd say 1992 with my first MTB a Diamond Back Sorrento. Started racing in 1993 on my Kona Kilauea I was lucky becuase out school allowed us to do cycling instead of rugby or cross country! Slowed down through uni and early 20's then back with a vengance the past 5 years.

'87 on a Mustang, progressed to Fisher after saving from car washing, paper rounds etc only to get it nicked while doing exams at college in '92... Stopped for a bit after getting into cars, booze then the ravescene and all that came with that ;) Well back into it now though. :LOL:

Well, going on my " abilities" on a bike last sunday, then i would say 1 day :LOL:
I used to race bmx bitd, nothing to serious just the sort of comps organised locally. About 6 years on them
2 years road bikes. And if i count up mtb years then 14 years...
6 years [ 2 racing ] 7 year gap and 8 since 2000.