Gt Xizang Titanium Mountain Bike 18"

Amaz'in

Dirt Disciple
I recently popped a few pics up of this Bike...and have been receiving some advice from fellow members as to how to value this Machine.

I have little knowledge myself of Mountain Bikes..I'm a Roadie..and mostly collect 70/80's Time Trial bikes.

This Gt has hung in the rafter's of my garage for arond 11 years now..and has been used for a 5 mile ride around 3 years ago, so I think I can safely say..i'm not going to use it.

After I bought it off the original owner..I took the Bike into 'Apple Pie' of Norwich (long since out of business) I spent a considerable some of money having a XT chainset fitted..a new Hope Hub into a re-built wheel..(can't remember which wheel?)etc.

I can't tell you much about this machine..I hope the pic's speak a thousand words...but the advice I received form members on this forum all came up with the same prices..frame £550-£650..and the Paul's front mech..£150.

I 'think' it's an 18" following the advice on how to measure Gt frames...

So following advice..I will put a price of £ 1,250.00 on it..and see what happens.

I am of course open to offers..i'm moving soon..so it's a good time to thin out my unwanted machinery.

I am away to Northampton and Derby etc tomorrow afternoon..but 'should' be back home over the weekend..

James

Attachments

• P1011551 (Large).JPG
    P1011551 (Large).JPG
    183.6 KB · Views: 3,272
  • P1011552 (Large).JPG
    P1011552 (Large).JPG
    105.2 KB · Views: 3,272
  • P1011557 (Large).JPG
    P1011557 (Large).JPG
    82.3 KB · Views: 3,272
  • P1011558 (Large).JPG
    P1011558 (Large).JPG
    70.3 KB · Views: 3,272
Looks amazing.. Wish I had the money.. Won't sell my Yo..

Goodluck with the sale.

p1011557_large_141.jpg

I'd say your cable guide is the wrong way round, Cable is rubbing the frame..

Just a heads up.. ;)

yes..you may well be correct on this....