For Sale 1994 GT Outpost - Free to good home

DDGX

Retro Newbie
Hello. First time poster here, hoping to be respectful of any forum rules.

I have a beloved oldskool GT Outpost that is looking for a new home where it will continue to get the love I have had for it over the years.
I am not after any money for it, just someone to collect it and hopefully continue to keep it alive and use it from time to time. It probably does need a bit of work (brake and gear cables for a start) and someone may want to customise it a bit to suit their height and weight; but I was still riding it as recently as October 2022 and other than a new chain during that year, it was basically ridable. As you will see from the below pics, the frame has basically always been too small for me hence the insanely high seat post, long handlebar stem etc. I am 5ft 11" for context. So new owner will want to consider that when considering if this is the bike for them.

I originally bought it when I was a student in May 2011 for £50. I can't get at my ebay records from that far back but remember collecting it from someone living somewhere around Southminster in Essex. It was originally black as per this first pic...
IMG_20110526_194212.jpg

Hope this isn't going to upset too many people; but I had it professionally re-painted (stripped back to bear metal and power coated) by my friend who runs a paint shop in Basildon (Vulcan - if you want the exact history). Then my Dad and I rebuilt it and added a few new components.

[pics from June 2011]
IMG_20110604_140540.jpg
IMG_20110604_151813.jpg
IMG_20110611_170156.jpg