I blogged about my bike "A legend is re-born..."

JeffGothro

Dirt Disciple
I dont blog much, if at all, I guess I got a wild hair up my arse...lolz

This was originally posted on a non-bike-related site in a blog.

I've been a bicycle mechanic for a number of years, just over 37 years to be exact, and I've had my fare share of lower budgeted entry level bicycles, subsequently, I've also had the priveldge of owning a few extrordinary race type bicycles as well. More to the point, my favorite bike was handmade in Longmont, Colorado, it was a yellow 1993 fillet brazed G.T. Psyclone mountain bike I owned roughly 18 years ago. Long story short, I built this bike up with the best parts money could buy at the time, the total came out to 3,500.00$ give or take a few. Well, less than a month later, there was an accedent and the frame/fork were damaged beyond repair - there went my favorite bicycle.

About 6-8 months ago however I tracked down another Psyclone, a 1994, and what was great about this situation was, it happened almost by accident, and it happened locally. I went into a local bike shop I almost never go into and started talking to the owner, turns out he had a Psyclone collecting dust he wanted gone...I think you know what happened next (yeah, I made arrangments to buy it).